Skip to content
October 19, 2010 / TerranceTheTrailerTrasher

Wild Target

Michael the Moviegoer – @@@

A British comedy from the director of “My Cousin Vinny”? How bad could it be? I love Bill Nighy, Emily Blunt and Rupert Everett. And Brit comedies are usually smarter than American comedies. I can’t tell too much of the plot from this trailer, but I tend to like it that way. There’s bound to be enough good moments to make this worth my time.

Terrance the Trailer Trasher – @@

Imagine that, Michael. A British comedy from a British director! What will they think of next? I admire the film’s apparent style. The actors are appealing. It does feel like it could be a refreshing change of pace. But other than for the possibility of a breezy time at the movies, I’m not sensing any compelling reason to seek this movie out. I doubt I’ll feel like I’m missing out on anything if I wait for this to hit IFC.

Michael’s Rebuttal:

Even a truly awful movie is better seen in a theatre, on a big screen, with great sound, than at home on a TV. You must be like some reclusive couch potato. If a film doesn’t appeal to you, why would you waste your time to watch it on TV?

“Wild Target” takes aim October 29, 2010.

Tune in tomorrow for a look at Harrison Ford and Rachel McAdams in the trailer for “Morning Glory.”

[Webmaster’s note: @@ = “I’ll wait for the DVD,” according to the legend at the bottom of the page, which both Michael and Terrance approved. Apparently Michael has unlimited time and money to catch any movie in a theatre if it makes him even remotely curious to see it at all, and if he misses a movie’s theatrical run, he will never see it. He must not even own a TV. The Webmaster, who looks suspiciously like Terrance, lives in the real world where most people choose to catch movies on cable or DVD if they don’t appear to be worth a trip to the mall.]

Leave a Reply

