Skip to content
September 13, 2010 / TerranceTheTrailerTrasher

Jack Goes Boating

Terrance the Trailer Trasher – @@

I respect Philip Seymour Hoffman. If he wants to try his hand at directing, good for him. He might be good. Let’s call this his “practice” film. Then call me when he’s done practicing, because I don’t see any “there” there. I’ve seen him play this type of character before. It reminds me of that one where he was addicted to sniffing gasoline fumes. I don’t really want to spend two hours waiting for Jack to go boating. I’ll just wait it out on the shore.

Michael the Moviegoer – @@

This looks like many of the indie movies PSH appeared in before he was famous. As a directing debut, it looks awfully disappointing. Jack meets a girl, makes a date to go boating, then must learn how to swim. Is that it? Am I missing something here? Wow! I didn’t expect to hate this so much. This ‘Boat’ will sink like the Titanic. The ship, not the movie.

Sets sail this Friday. Maybe. [Due to the recent acquisition of Overture Films by Relativity Media, release date is subject to change.]

Tomorrow we will meet a tall dark trailer from Woody Allen.

Leave a Reply

