Skip to content
September 8, 2010 / TerranceTheTrailerTrasher

Catfish

Terrance the Trailer Trasher – @@@

The trailer definitely hooks my interest. It intrigued me enough to cheat and do a little research. I thought I figured out the surprise, but I was told from multiple sources that I was wrong. Okay. I’m still curious. But I am left with one problem that leaves me skeptical. Why would they arrive at the house in the dead of night? I smell some big old fashioned tomfakery going on here. If I’m right, kudos to the filmmakers for trying to pull off a Blair Witch hoax outside the horror milieu where jaded audiences will be less likely to expect it.

Michael the Moviegoer – @@@

I’m hooked. Here’s a trailer that knows how to bait an audience. I definitely want to see more. And I don’t particularly mind the amateur-style camera work in films like this or “Blair Witch” or “Paranormal Activity” because it feels justified. It doesn’t make for great cinema, but it could be a fun feature-length YouTube video. And the fact that this looks like it’s outside the horror milieu is a plus, but I’ll bet before the movie is over it will become a slasher film.

Reveals its secrets on September 17, 2010.

Tomorrow we “Enter the Void” with another strange movie trailer!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. scarletsp1der / Sep 9 2010 6:14 am

    I also am hooked and can’t wait to preview this movie. I was tempted to research it myself, Terrance, but decided to let the mystery perplex me for a little bit longer. Big shoes to fill as it has been referred to as the Hitchcock film Hitchcock never directed! We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

