Skip to content
August 20, 2010 / TerranceTheTrailerTrasher

Let Me In

Michael the Moviegoer – @

Never. This is an abomination. The original Swedish-language vampire film, 2009’s “Let The Right One In,” was magnificent in every way. Here, the Americanized version looks like “Twilight” meets “Cloverfield.” I am so not interested in seeing this. Any American who truly loves vampire movies should suck up those subtitles and see the Swedish version instead of this garbage.

Terrance the Trailer Trasher – @@

Well, I haven’t seen the original, so I’m going to review the trailer unbiased, just going by what it shows me. And pretty much all it’s showing me is that it’s got something to do with child vampires and that it looks very MTV-ized. And that actually would get me to the theatre if I was into vampire movies. But I’m just not that into them. For what it’s worth, though, it looks a lot cooler than both “Twilight” and “Cloverfield,” and even what I’ve seen of “True Blood.”

Gets let in to theatres on October 1, 2010.

Next week we’ll look at trailers for David Fincher’s “The Social Network,” Ben Affleck’s “The Town,” and Disney’s “TRON: Legacy.”

Leave a Reply

