Skip to content
July 9, 2010 / TerranceTheTrailerTrasher

Life During Wartime

Michael the Moviegoer – @@@@

Finally, after years of experimenting with weird and bizarre films that left audiences cold, Todd Solondz seems to have returned with his most accessible film since 1998’s “Happiness.” Despite the ironic title of that previous film, Solondz has a master’s touch for getting us to find humor in the unhappiness of other people. The short but tasty bits dangled before us in this trailer suggest that this film will be overflowing with many memorable moments by an ensemble cast of familiar faces. I can’t wait.

Terrance the Trailer Trasher – @@

“Happiness” was highly watchable but profoundly disturbing and I haven’t felt the need to re-watch it, ever. The dialogue in this trailer is definitely snappy and I already love Ally Sheedy’s performance. I heard this is a quasi-sequel to “Happiness” with some of the same characters, some having aged and others not, all played by different actors. Okay, that’s a pretty cool idea. I’m curious. But I guess I have to revisit “Happiness” first, and it’s really not a high priority for me. I CAN wait.

Opens July 23, 2010, in limited release.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. peter nasty / Jul 9 2010 9:55 am

    Nice look at the trailer…both of your instincts about the film are pretty much on the mark! Thanks for stopping by to read my review.

Leave a Reply

