Skip to content
June 7, 2010 / TerranceTheTrailerTrasher

Cyrus

Michael the Moviegoer – @@@

I loved Jonah Hill in “Get Him To The Greek”, but he seems to have some weird speech impediment that makes me wanna slap somebody. I don’t know how much of him I can take in one movie, and here he plays the title role. That has me cautiously optimistic about “Cyrus”. But I love the party scene with John C. Reilly desperately trying to hook up with someone. I suspect this movie is extremely well-written, but probably not directed with the same energy that went into the editing of this trailer. The movie is probably a bit edgier and darker than the trailer, which for me is a good thing anyway.

Terrance the Trailer Trasher – @@@@

Michael, I totally understand your being annoyed by Jonah Hill, but I think you’re worrying about nothing. Sure, he’s the title character, but he doesn’t show up till halfway through the trailer and, in a departure from his usual screen persona, he hardly has any lines. The way the trailer presents the story, it’s centered on John C. Reilly’s character. I think you’re right about it being even edgier than hinted at here, and that’s what has me so excited to see this. With a great cast all around and oddball humor that made me LOL at least twice already, this looks refreshingly original.

Opens June 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

